How To Watch Microsoft’s Windows 11 Launch Event Live

Microsoft may have made a name for itself in the software space, but the company has shifted its focus to other areas in recent years.

The ever-expanding Surface range of PCs and next-gen Xbox consoles are key areas of focus, but it looks like Windows will take center stage this month.

An official Microsoft event was confirmed today, the first one dedicated to Windows in years. Its title – ‘What’s Next for Windows’ – suggests major changes are underway.

Through various rumors and leaks, it is now almost certain that Windows 11 will be announced at the event. Here’s how you can watch and what to expect.

When does Microsoft’s Windows 11 event take place?

Windows event will take place today, June 24. The proceedings will be conducted at 4pm BST / 11am ET / 8am PSTand is expected to last about 45 minutes.

A separate commercial briefing will then take place at 5:30pm BST / 12:30pm ET / 9:30am PST on the same day, before a third developer-focused event kicks off at 8 p.m. BST / 3 p.m. ET / 12 noon PST. However, this is the first part that most people will want to follow.

How to watch Windows 11 events live

Right now, the only place we know you can watch the event is on the Microsoft website. The official US website has a dedicated landing page and an opportunity to add events to your calendar.

There’s also a chance it will be available to watch on the official Windows YouTube channel, though a stream here is yet to be confirmed.

Read More:   How to Send iMessages on Android

That next developer-focused event is sure to be streamed on YouTube – a page already live on the Windows Developer channel.

What to expect at the Windows 11 event

Microsoft captioned the event ‘What’s Next for Windows’ and CEO Satya Nadella described it as ‘the next generation of Windows’, but the company has yet to reveal anything specific.

However, all signs point to the official launch of Windows 11, suggesting that Microsoft will launch a brand new desktop operating system. This is in contrast to what the company said when Windows 10 was first announced, even though that was six years ago.

Windows 11 seems like the official name of ‘Sun Valley’, with more 21H2 feature updates rumored to be coming to this brand new version. An early build of the software was also publicly leaked, revealing several key Windows 11 features.

The new design language and multitasking features seem to be the highlights, but there may be more that we haven’t heard of. To justify a brand new version of Windows, there are likely to be more wholesale changes.

One that we won’t hear about is Windows 10X, after Microsoft canceled the release of Windows 10 last month. However, it is expected to incorporate some of the key design features of Windows 10X into the regular operating system.

With a little luck, we should also get the update on the Surface Neo. The dual-screen PC is designed to run Windows 10X and was originally slated for a late 2020 release, but we haven’t heard anything about it in recent months.

Read More:   How to speed up Android

Last, What’s In Your Box sent you details about the topic “How To Watch Microsoft’s Windows 11 Launch Event Live❤️️”.Hope with useful information that the article “How To Watch Microsoft’s Windows 11 Launch Event Live” It will help readers to be more interested in “How To Watch Microsoft’s Windows 11 Launch Event Live [ ❤️️❤️️ ]”.

Posts “How To Watch Microsoft’s Windows 11 Launch Event Live” posted by on 2021-06-24 11:00:00. Thank you for reading the article at whatsinyourbox.org

Back to top button