How To Watch French Ligue 1 Football Live In The UK and US

Ligue 1 is back, and it’s more exciting than in years. The eyes of the whole world are on top French football after the arrival of Lionel Messi. The Argentine superstar has left Barcelona after spending his entire career with the Catalan club, and will now link up with former team-mate Neymar at PSG.

Along with Kylian Mbappé, the Parisian is said to boast the more formidable trio in world football.

Furthermore, a flurry of high-quality summer signings make Mauricio Pochettino’s side bright candidates to reclaim their crown, after Lille won their first title in a decade in 2020. -21. However, the likes of Marseille, Lyon, Monaco and Nice are also likely to provoke stiff opposition.

Here’s how to watch all the important UK and US matches, complete with English commentary.

Which Ligue 1 matches are shown on TV this weekend?

There are many exciting matches in Ligue 1 worth waiting for. Here are all the games being broadcast on UK and US television this weekend:

December 10

  • Nantes vs RC Lens – KO 9pm CET / 8pm GMT / 3pm ET / 12pm PST – BT Sport / BeIN SPORTS

Saturday, December 11

  • Reims vs St Etienne – KO 9pm CET / 8pm GMT / 3pm ET / 12pm PST – BT Sport / BeIN SPORTS

Sunday, December 12

  • Lille vs Lyon – KO 1pm CET / 12pm GMT / 7am ET / 4am PST – BT Sport / BeIN SPORTS
  • Rennes vs Nice – KO 3pm CET / 2pm GMT / 9am ET / 6am PST – BT Sport / BeIN SPORTS
  • Strasbourg vs Marseille – KO 5pm CET / 4pm GMT / 11am ET / 8am PST – BT Sport / BeIN SPORTS
  • PSG vs Monaco – KO at 8:45 p.m. CET / 7:45 p.m. GMT / 2:45 p.m. ET / 11:45 p.m. PST – BT Sport / BeIN SPORTS

How to watch Ligue 1 in the UK

BT Sport is the exclusive broadcaster for Ligue 1 in the UK, with multiple matches being shown each round. In total, more than 200 matches will be broadcast live throughout the season.

There are a few options when it comes to subscribing to BT Sport, first of all by combining it with BT Broadband.

Put your postcode on the website to see available deals.

Above

Besides the TV, prices start at £15 per month for the duration of a 24-month contract. In return, you’ll get all the BT Sport and BoxNation channels, plus Freeview, AMC, and a recordable TV box.

You can also

just use the BT Sport app (£15pm) – it works on mobile devices, tablets, smart TVs and consoles – or

buy a Monthly Pass for £25pm. If your device supports it, you can still watch in 4K HDR quality.

Sky customers can

get extra BT Sport from £20pm. BT also offers a

bundle with Sky Sports via Now, is £40pm with £20 upfront for 24 months.

See all BT Sport packages here.

How to watch Ligue 1 in the US

In the US, BeIN Sports is the main broadcaster of Ligue 1. However, there are many options when it comes to subscriptions.

The cheapest method is through Sling TV, one of the most popular streaming services in the US. First, you need to sign up for the Sling Orange or Sling Blue plan – both cost $35 per month, or $50 if you want both. You’ll then need to pay an extra $10 for the World Sports add-on – which also gets you access to Premiere, beIN Sports Connect, Willow HD, Willow Xtra, and the Nautical Channel.

After the free trial period (which varies from three to seven days), that means you will have to pay at least $45 per month to access BeIN Sports.

FuboTV is another option. The FuboTV Starter bundle includes BeIN Sports, along with over 100 other channels. It will cost you $64.99 per month, though you can cancel at any time. There is also a free trial for new customers, which lasts seven days.

As you can see, watching Ligue 1 from the US is not cheap.

How to watch Ligue 1 with a VPN

If you have a subscription from the UK or US but are currently abroad, you should use your existing plan. Both BT Sport and BeIN SPORTS are geo-restricted, which means you can officially use them only in the countries you pay for.

However, a VPN (virtual private network) offers an easy solution. Unblocking content is one of its most common uses, with various servers allowing you to ‘appear’ in a different country with a new IP address.

All the best VPNs have multiple servers in the UK and US, with dedicated streaming servers in some cases. Our top pick is NordVPN, which offers a great combination of ease of use, security features, and value for money.

Once connected, you should be able to use the website or app as usual.

Last, What’s In Your Box sent you details about the topic “How To Watch French Ligue 1 Football Live In The UK and US❤️️”.Hope with useful information that the article “How To Watch French Ligue 1 Football Live In The UK and US” It will help readers to be more interested in “How To Watch French Ligue 1 Football Live In The UK and US [ ❤️️❤️️ ]”.

Posts “How To Watch French Ligue 1 Football Live In The UK and US” posted by on 2021-12-10 10:30:00. Thank you for reading the article at whatsinyourbox.org

Read More:   Pluto TV Explainer: How To Watch, Price and TV Shows
Back to top button